Happy Birthday SCVegan.com!

One year ago, today I made that first official post to Santa Clarita’s vegan blog. For those first several months hardly any hits made their way to this site, but things eventually picked up; everything included I am averaging about 1,000 hits a month. It’s a nice start, don’t you think?

Through this blog I have made some great discoveries that I otherwise would have never known about. From great places to eat, events to attend, blogs to read, even other vegans are making themselves known in our valley. Thanks to everyone that reads this blog, and especially to those of you that have left comments and sent e-mails to me. Your kind words and helpful suggestions have been greatly appreciated and encouraging. Also, a big thanks to the businesses of Santa Clarita that are kind enough to cater to vegans and the select few that go above and beyond by offering vegan-labeled menu items. Without you, I would hardly have anything to write about. While I have to say that I still don’t know exactly how many vegans are in the SCV, it’s certainly a lot more than I expected; new names are showing up all the time!

Next year, we should have a proper birthday party with local vegan catering and entertainment. I even know where to get the birthday cake.

6 Responses

  1. first, i’ll totally get a ticket and come to said birthday event next year, and second: HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!

  2. ^ Sweet! My first RSVP

  3. happy birthday SCVEGAN.COM!!! quarrygirl’s bday is tomorrow! 🙂 we are almost twins.

  4. ^ Cool! Maybe there is something about March and vegan blogs.

  5. HAPPY B DAY VEGAN BROTHER

  6. Vegan party with vegan cake and vegan catering? I’m SOOO there! ❤

Leave a Reply

